Flemish Heaven

In Ihrem Land nicht verfügbar

Flemish Heaven

Peter Monsaert

Trailer

Teilen

Belgien2016112 MinDutch, Französisch

Untertitel: EN, FR, DE, IT, PL, ES, UK, PT, RO, HU

Sagen Sie es weiter

foo Flemish Heaven bar 31 Dezember

In der Presse

Das bunt leuchtende Bordell selbst, das für ein Kind eine teuflisch verlockende Anziehungskraft ausstrahlt, dominiert diesen Film mit seinen rubinroten und ultramarinblauen Farbtönen.
Variety

Flemish Heaven

(Le ciel flamand)

Ein Blick auf das Leben von drei Generationen von Frauen – Monique und ihre Tochter Sylvie führen ein Bordell an der Grenze zu Westflandern und Frankreich. Eline, Sylvies sechsjährige Tochter, ist fasziniert vom mysteriösen Arbeitsplatz ihrer Mutter und Großmutter, aber sie darf nie hinein. Ein dramatisches Ereignis stellt ihr Leben auf den Kopf und die Familienbeziehungen werden auf die Probe gestellt.

San Sebastián International Film Festival

Toronto International Film Festival

Bester Film – Amiens Film Festival

Supported by Media Creative Europe

Cast:  Sara Vertongen, Wim Willaert, Esra Vandenbussche
Produktion: Lunanime / Internationaler Verkauf: Urban Distribution International

artekino.film.label.artekino_quote

Eine originelle Annäherung an die geheime Welt der Sexarbeit.
Olivier Père (Künstlerischer Leiter von ARTE France Cinéma)

Peter Monsaert

Ich wollte mich mit dem Thema Familie befassen und an dem Gefühl der Schuld arbeiten: Ist es etwas, das in uns ist, oder wird es uns von außen aufgezwungen? Die Welt der Prostitution gab mir die Möglichkeit, dieses Thema anzusprechen.

Peter Monsaert wurde in Gent, Belgien, geboren und studierte Sprache und Literatur an der Universität Gent. Er absolvierte einen Master-Abschluss in audio-visueller Kunst an der KASK (Königliche Akademie für Schöne Künste). Nachdem Monsaert internationale Anerkennung für OFFLINE erhalten hatte, begeisterte er das Publikum mit seinem preisgekrönten zweiten Spielfilm LE CIEL FLAMAND.

image/svg+xml

Flemish Heaven

Peter Monsaert

Belgium2016112 MinDutch, French

Subtitles: EN, FR, DE, IT, PL, ES, UA, PT, RO, HU

Not available

Unavailable

Taking its cue from the gaudy, cruelly child-luring lights of the brothel itself, the pic’s palette is dominated by clashing rubies and ultramarines.

- Variety -

Flemish Heaven

(Le ciel flamand)

A look at the lives of three generations of women. Monique and her daughter Sylvie run a brothel on the border of West Flanders and France. Eline, Sylvie’s six-year-old daughter, is fascinated by the mysterious workplace of her mother and grandmother, but she is never allowed inside. A dramatic event turns their lives upside down and the family ties are put under pressure.

San Sebastián International Film Festival

Toronto International Film Festival

Best Film - Amiens Film Festival

Supported by Media Creative Europe

  • Starring:  Sara Vertongen, Wim Willaert, Esra Vandenbussche
  • Production:  Lunanime
  • International Sales:  Urban Distribution International

An original approach to the secret world of sex work.

- -

Peter Monsaert

Peter Monsaert was born in Ghent, Belgium, and studied language and literature at Ghent University. He completed a Master's degree in audio-visual arts at Ghent Royal Academy. After receiving international praise for OFFLINE, Monsaert wooed audiences with his award-winning second feature, FLEMISH HEAVEN.

I wanted to tackle the topic of family, and I wanted to work on the feeling of guilt: is it something that’s inside of us, or is it imposed on us from the outside? The world of prostitution gave me the opportunity to address this issue.

Download Our Applications