Pin Cushion

Non disponible dans votre pays

Pin Cushion

Deborah Haywood

Bande-annonce

Partager

Royaume-Uni201782 MinAnglais

Sous-titres: FR, DE, ES, PL, RO, UK, PT, IT, HU

Faites passer le mot

Pin Cushion est à découvrir sur ArteKino.com jusqu'au 31 décembre

Dans la presse

Une histoire tranquille et étrange, magnifiquement exécutée par Haywood.
Little White Lies

Pin Cushion

Mère et fille très proches, Lyn et Iona sont enthousiasmées par leur nouvelle vie dans une nouvelle ville. Déterminée à réussir après des débuts difficiles, Iona devient "meilleure amie" avec Keely, Stacey et Chelsea. Lyn, elle-même habituée à être la meilleure copine de Iona, se sent exclue et se lie avec Belinda, sa voisine. Même si Lyn et Iona se disent que tout va bien, les choses ne vont bien pour aucune d’elles. Iona est en lutte avec les filles, qui agissent plus comme des ennemies que des amies, et Belinda ne retourne pas les services rendus par Lyn. La mère et la fille se retirent dans le fantasme et le mensonge.

Semaine de la critique de Venise

Festival international du film de Rotterdam

Supported by Media Creative Europe

Cast:  Joanna Scanlan, Lily Newmark, Chanel Cresswell, Bruce Jones, Isy Suttle, Nadine Coyle
Production: Quark Films / Ventes internationales: Stray Dogs

artekino.film.label.artekino_quote

Une vision cauchemardesque de l’adolescence et des rapports mère-fille, doublée d’une féroce satire sociale.
Olivier Père (Directeur du Cinéma d'ARTE France)

Deborah Haywood

Cela semblait approprié de tourner dans mon ancien lycée car j'y ai vécu des moments affreux. Avant le film, je fermais les yeux lorsque je passais devant, mais depuis le tournage, passer devant m’évoque le formidable souvenir d’y avoir fait un film.

Deborah Haywood est née au Royaume-Uni, à Swadlincote, une petite ville autrefois minière des Midlands. C'est là que PIN CUSHION et tous ses films ont été tournés. Après son premier court métrage, LADY MARGARET, Deborah a été sélectionnée aux Screen International Stars of Tomorrow en 2007. Depuis, elle a réalisé plusieurs autres courts métrages, a été nominée pour un BIFA et a remporté des prix, dont celui du meilleur court métrage au Festival de Soho Rushes.

image/svg+xml

Pin Cushion

Not available in your region

Pin Cushion

Deborah Haywood

Trailer

Share

United Kingdom201782 MinEnglish

Subtitles: FR, DE, ES, PL, RO, UK, PT, IT, HU

Spread the word

foo Pin Cushion bar 31 December

In the press

A quiet and weird story, beautifully executed by Haywood.
Little White Lies

Pin Cushion

Super close Mother Lyn and daughter Iona are excited for their new life in a new town. Determined to make a success of things after a tricky start, Iona becomes ‘best friends’ with Keely, Stacey and Chelsea. Used to being Iona’s bestie herself, Lyn feels left out. So Lyn also makes friends with Belinda, her neighbour. As much as Lyn and Iona pretend to each other that things are going great, things aren’t going great for either of them. Iona struggles with the girls, who act more like frenemies than friends, and Belinda won’t give Lyn her stepladders back. Both mother and daughter retreat into fantasy and lies.

Venice Critics' Week

International Film Festival Rotterdam

Supported by Media Creative Europe

Cast:  Joanna Scanlan, Lily Newmark, Chanel Cresswell, Bruce Jones, Isy Suttle, Nadine Coyle
Production: Quark Films / International Sales: Stray Dogs

artekino.film.label.artekino_quote

A nightmarish vision of adolescence, mother-daughter relationships, and a fierce social satire.
Olivier Père (Director of ARTE France Cinema)

Deborah Haywood

It felt right to shoot at my old school because I had such an awful time there. Before the film I used to close my eyes when I would drive past there, now when I drive past I have great memories of making a film there.

Deborah Haywood was born in the UK, in Swadlincote, a small (now ex) mining town in The Midlands. This is where PIN CUSHION, and all of her films so far have been set. Following Deborah’s first short film LADY MARGARET, Deborah was selected for Screen International’s Stars of Tomorrow in 2007. Since then she has made several more short films, has been nominated for a BIFA, and won awards including Best Short Film at Soho Rushes Short Film Festival.

image/svg+xml